IT DOES IT AGAIN (IT SERIES)


IT

Have you thought about it? No! I didn’t think so.  Its got a lot to do with it.  You’re no good without it.  If it didn’t happen to you then who did it happen to?  Its no good running around without it you know.  It sums everything up.  It’s neither here nor there.  It’s essential.  Without it, we would be lost.  Can you think of any reason why it shouldn’t exist? It comes to us all the time.  We don’t want it, but it’s there..all the time. How many times have you said, “I just ate it.” It’s no good, but we need it.  If it’s so bad then why live with it? It was there the last time.  Well, who on Earth would have thought of it?  But we do, Don’t we, whether we like it or not.

IT 2

Now that you’re aware of it, watch it! Personally, I love it.  It’s true. It can’t get any better; it could be worse.  It’s not working. Sure it’s working. How can this be it if that’s it? This is it. It’s happening.  I’ve had it, you’ve had it, just about everyone has had it. “stop it!” you say.  Impossible. It’s a high risk. It could be dangerous. Have you ever tried it? Try it, you just might like it. I’m gonna go with it. It seems like the right choice.  It’s the logical chopice. Why am I not surprised? You’ve got to feed it or starvation is imminent, but not for it, for us. It’s overwhelming. It’s better said than done.  In the end it all adds up. Sometimes it’s comfortable, sometimes it isn’t. Depends on how you look at it. It’s stimulating. Its growth is very important. It’s a mess, clean it up. It does get stale so it needs freshening up. It can’t wait. Don’t blame it on me. I had nothing to do with it. It’s dead. No, it’s alive. Make up your mind. Can it ever die? Not as long as we’re alive. It’ll be all right. I guarantee it.  The whole world will stand on its head because of it. It can go on and on. That’s all. I mean it. Don’t let me get started on that. This is it. That’s no lie. You’re it. I’m it? It transcended.

IT 3

The two-letter most powerful pronoun in the world…I T !  What if someone named a puppy IT….  IT peed on the floor.  IT’s O.K.  IT’s just a puppy.  Look at ITs tail wagging. Isn’t IT adorable.  I’m so happy with IT.  IT and I go on walks together.  IT and I play ball.  IT likes to tear up paper.  IT even sleeps with me.  ITs barking again.  ITs the best thing I ever had.  I don’t know what I’d do without IT.  IT sits up and begs when I’m fixing dinner.  IT’s really smart.  “But IT’s a dog,” you say.  You don’t know how smart an animal is until you’ve lived with one.  I’m so glad IT came into my life…..

 

IT 4

Oh! Scream!  Does it have to be explained to you.  Get it together. It’s up to you.  It’s not up to me.  It depends on you.  Please do it for me.  You didn’t do it yet?  I thought you did it.  It won’t start.  It never fails.  It was an accident.  It’s painful.  It needs to be operated on.  It’s a beautiful instrument.  It never ceases to amaze me.  It’s fast; it’s powerful.  It runs pretty smoothly.  It ran away from me.  Where did it go?  Did you catch it?  You caught it.  It’s contagious.  It can be cured.  You need the right doctor for it.  Does your mother know about it?  Your parents haven’t found out about it yet?  Well, so it goes.  The sooner they find out about it, the better.  It certainly caused a lot of trouble.  It’s not a good idea?  Maybe you should just forget about it.  It’s quite a turn on.  I flushed it, but it flooded over.  Just clean it up and no one will be the wiser for it.  What should I do about it?  I really don’t know much about it.  Have you studied it?  It can keep you up all night, but it will feel better in the morning.  So that’s it!  Just suffer through it.  I guess that’s it.

 

IT 5

I wrote a song about it.  I don’t know, it’s crazy.  It’s a regular riot.  It’s fun.  It’s life-changing.  It’s just a story.  It makes a difference.  It brought the audience to its’ feet.  It’s out of this world.  It’s quite a high.  They’ll remember it forever.  It means so much to me.  I can’t believe it.  I’m gonna make it.  If I can make it here, I can make it anywhere.  It’s not just upto me, it’s upto you too.  You did it!  We did it!

 

IT 6

Everything is better with Blue Bonnet on it.  Where is it?  Is it in the United States?  Is it overseas?  There it is?  Hand it over.  I’ve been looking all over for it.  I have to check on it.  It’s history.  It happened a long time ago.  I’m fed up with it.  Yeah? What of it?  It petered out.  How do you want it?  Swallow it.  Put a lid on it.  You better make it snappy.  Come on, get with it.

 

IT 7

Is it two in the hand and one in the bush or is it one in the hand and two in the bush? It depends on how you look at it.  It’s like being on a merrry-go-round.  It has a lot of rewards and risks.  High tail it.  It’s a panic.  Go for it.  Ain’t it the truth.  Let’s give it a whirl.  It didn’t last long.  It’s hyped up.  If you got it, flaunt it.  They said it would grow.  I doubt it.  You doubt it?  I wouldn’t doubt it.  Work on it.  There you have it.  Heck with it.  Wrap it up.  It’s a wrap.

 

IT 8

Don’t frame it.  The cops are liable to get it.  Once they get their hands on it, it’s all over.  That’s it.  That’s the end of it.  If it gets locked up you’ll never see it again.  It will be behind bars forever.  It will be safe there.  Sure it will.  You can’t escape it.  If it runs away, they’ll just catch it.  Once they’ve caught up with it, they’ll tear it apart.  If they tear it apart, there’ll be more of it.  They’ll just have to haul it all in again.  Look, just leave it alone.  Yeah, sure, I’ll leave it alone, but will it leave me alone?  You can’t make judgements till you’ve tried it.  Look, just forget it.  I wish I could.

IT-9

When will it be ready?  It’s ready.  It’s not ready.  It’s just a cheap imitation.  It’s not fake.  It’s ridiculous!  It’s all the rage.  You wanna give it a whirl?  It’s not my cup of tea.  It never ceases to amaze me.  It gets my goat.   It’s fantastic!   It’s downright annoying.

IT-10

I got it!  No way!  Where did you get it?  Really?!  You think they still have it?  I don’t know, but let’s check it out.  It’s worth a try.  What are you gonna do with it when you get it?  I don’t know, I just wanna have it.  Yeah!  Me, too.  When our friends see us with it, they’ll wanna have it too.  You gonna tell them where we got it?  This isn’t the only place that has it.  There’s other places that have it, too.  Maybe some of them already have it.  You wanna go someplace else to see if it’s less expensive?  Nah!  I wanna get it at the same place you got it.  O.K.!  Well, let’s go get it, before everyone else does.

IT-11

I’m neglecting IT.  So be It.

IT-12

I don’t want it!  You don’t want it?  No! I don’t!  How can you live without it?  I don’t like it!  How could you not like it?  It’s just not my thing.  But everybody loves it!  Not me.  You’re depriving yourself of it.  It’s not something I need.  But it’s there for everybody!  Good for them!  Oh! But not for you?  It’s not that.  Then what?  I just don’t want it!

IT-13

It’s a worldwide secret.  Hush-up.  Be quiet.  It’s hard to imagine, but it must be kept a secret.  If you hear of it, squash it.  We don’t want it to get around.  It might pose a problem.  It would be a shame if word got out.  It’s hard enough keeping a handle on the inner circle.  It might result in multi-media coverage.  Best if we keep it a worldwide secret.  I agree to its high level importance, but if one person finds out about it, pretty soon others will know about it.  Yes!  It is a security problem.  Let’s just ride with it and keep it  low key as long as possible.  Worldwide secrecy is definitely hard to control.  It can’t be a bigger secret than the secret that’s floating around now.  If it gets out of the country it goes global; then it’s bound to become universal.

IT-14

Is it still bothering you?  On and off.  Well, if it’s bothering you put some stough on it.   I don’t like using that stough.  If it helps you, use it.  It doesn’t help that much.  It seems like it’s never going to go away!  You have to use the stough if you want it to go away.  It’s O.K., really it is.  The stough is expensive and it doesn’t help it much anyway.  Can’t say I didn’t try to help it.  You’re the one that’s going to have to live with it.  It’s bothering you more than it’s bothering me.  I would prefer to ignore it, but you keep bringing it up.  Well!  If it bothers you that much, forget it!

IT-15

I’m going to plant it outside.  It’s dead.  I don’t care if it’s deceased;  I want it outside with me.  It’s been indoors ever since hurricane Sandy and now the seasons won’t live through it evermore.  Let the tree enjoy it for the summer.  It won’t bother anyone.  It will just sit there.  Don’t can it.  It’s just a nice thing to do for it and it certainly will make me happy.

IT-16

He played it to the hilt!  They appreciated it.  You don’t appreciate it.  Yes I do.  No you don’t.  When was the last time it impressed you?  How many times have you seen it? It really shouldn’t be a point of discussion.  You’re right!  You want to toast it?  How many times are you going to toast it?  The publicity is good for it.  He doesn’t need publicity.  He’s got it going.  It couldn’t have been more superb!  It didn’t carry the show, but it certainly had its climax.  He just might do it again before the curtain goes down.  Hear! Hear!

IT-17

It’s a hopeless case.  It is not!  I venture to say when it buckles down and puts its thinking cap on, it will soar out of hopelessness in no time flat. What if it doesn’t?  Well!, then, we’ll just have to sit back and let it slide for awhile.  What if it snaps out of it?  Well!, then, we’ll have to run from it or it’ll be asking too many questions.  Do you have a solution for it?  Well! I suspect in the near future it will continue to try and solve its problems.  It just doesn’t make sense.  How will it survive without money?  Well! Let’s wait and see.  SEE!  You say! SEE!  How much longer do we have to wait for it?  Be patient.  Eternity is a long time, for IT.

IT-18

It’s still alive!  Don’t kill it!  Why not?  It’s a lot of fun.  It’s a little off the wall.  We’ve all got our own personal thought patterns.  Why make it difficult?  Killing it would only make things worse.  Name one thing.  It wouldn’t be in your life.  You know, I couldn’t really live without it.  It runs my world.  Naming every blessed thing would drive me crazy.  It comes in handy.  I love it.  Let it live!  It will never leave me!

IT-19

Where is it?  Where’d it go?  How should I know?  Am I its keeper?  Oh! Get off it!  I’m not on it.  So that’s it!  You won’t give it to me?  Even if I found it, I wouldn’t give it to you.  Its gotta be around someplace!  Well, if it’s not, then it’s gone.  You know,  I never liked it anyway.  It does remind me of certain things.  Oh? Really!  I suppose it’s for the better.  I just saw it yesterday.  Then it’s gotta be around here somewhere!  Why don’t you just look for it?  I have been looking for it, but can’t find it!  Well, then, forget about it.  I can’t forget about it!  Oh! That’s right!  I found it!  Where was it?  Exactly where I left it!

IT-20

Where did it go?  Have you seen it?  No! I haven’t seen it.  Has anyone seen it?  I think maybe I saw it last week sometime.  Do you remember where you saw it?  Let me think.  Well, where..?  Hmmmm, I’m not sure, it’s all hazy.  Maybe your mother saw it.  She sees everything!  I’m afraid to ask her.  It’s that bad, huh?  Well, maybe it’ll turn up.

IT-21

It’s always this or that, but never it.  It’s not to be dealt with.  It has it coming.  Who would have thought of it.  Who knows everything.  It’s better off without that.  This has got to be it.  This isn’t it either.  So how about it?  Well now, it’s up to you.  Thanks a lot!  Why does it always have to happen to me?  I don’t know, maybe it’s meant to be.  So be it.

It-22

It’s neither here nor there.  Does it have a home?  It’s all over the place.  It hardly ever stands still.  How does one get a hold of it?  You’re lucky if you can get it.  Maybe, but I don’t think I would want to catch it.  Why not?  It might have dire consequences.  It might not be worth it.  But then again, it might.  In any case, its got to have a home.  Where is it?  Why not ask it?  Yeah! If you can find it!  Oh! Forget it!  Oh! No! No!  Don’t forget about it.  It’s important.  No it’s not.  Yes it is.  Let’s not quarrel over it.  It has no sense.  Like I said, “Forget it!”  No!

It-23

Can’t help it.  Well, if you can’t help it, then no one can help it.  Who can help it.  You think so?  Why doesn’t it help itself?  Because it needs people like you.  You think I can help it?  Songs my mother taught me… What does that have to do with it?  It calms you down.  What does?  Songs, that is.  I can think of better things than songs.  If it’s the things I think you’re thinking, forget about it.  If it helps you, use it.  Well, if you really can’t help it, then use it.  Using it might help.  If you’re using it do you really think you’re helping it?  Everything in moderation.  You think Socrates used it?  It would be a sad day if he didn’t.  Using it then really helps it.  I guess so.

IT-24

What did I do with it?  You’re asking me?  How the hell should I know what you did with it?  You’re always loosing it.  You should keep better track of it.  I don’t realize it, but I do loose it quite often.  I wonder what I should do about it.  I really have to stop loosing it!  Put a string on your finger.  Yeah! Right!  All I need to do is concentrate on it.  I don’t get it.  You’re so sensible and then you loose it.  Well! I’m not the only one who looses it.  Some consolation.

It-25

It’s getting to be a problem.  Why don’t you hit it on time?  Every morning  you’re five minutes late.  What is it with you?  I don’t get it.  Everyone else is on time.  Don’t you think it’s time to be on time?  It can’t be that difficult.  Program it; maybe it will work.  It really is a problem, you know.

It-26

It was nice while it lasted.  It came to an end.  All things come to an end sooner or later.  It was so nice!  I will never forget it.  It will be in my memory forever.  Whenever I think of it, I get misty eyed.  It was heavenly.  I will never have a vacation like it again.

It-27

It’s got to be stopped.  It can’t be stopped.  Are you nuts!  Think of the consequences.  If it gets stopped, people will simply stop talking.  Is that so bad?  It’s unthinkable!  It’s a primary pronoun.  You see!  It’s not even a proper noun; no manners whatsoever.  It’s a common word.  Look!  If you want to insert the words instead of using it, go right ahead.  I dare you!  I’ll bet you can’t go one hour without using it.  It is indispensable.  No one can live without it.  Go ahead, be my guest, try stopping it.

It-28

I’m not into it right now.  Really!  But if it’s that important to you, then let’s talk about it.  It hasn’t been addressed lately.  It has several issues.  It may sound unusual to you, but it far surpasses even itself.  For example:  If it doesn’t want to wear it, then it will stand there naked till some fashion or other catches its eye.  It can be frustrating.  It will think of one thing and by the time it gets there it already changed its mind.How does one handle it?  If its not one thing, its another.  It gives me a steady input of information, but it never comes to any conclusions.  Its decisiveness is questionable, but its longevity and performance is outstanding.  It really is outstanding.  Even inside out it can stand alone.  Look! Can we discuss it later?  I’ve had enough of it.  Why don’t you stuff a sock in it?  Why don’t yu barf it out your ears?  What did you say?  Forget it!  I’ll forget it, if you forget it.  O.K.  Let’s forget it!  It’s forgotten.  It’s O.K.  Let’s go.

It-29

Get rid of it.  What do you want me to do with it?  I don’t know, just get rid of it.  Just like that, you want me to get rid of it.  Just do it.  Dump it somewhere, anywhere, just get rid of it.  Dumping is against the law.  Down the toilet!  Now you’re going to give me a hard time about it.  No, but what should I do with it?  Why not eat it.  Oh! Very funny.  If I wasn’t a nice person I would ram it down your throat.  Wise guy!  Huh?  Oh! For Pete’s sake, give it to me!  I’ll get rid of it myself.  Leftovers! Ugh!

It-30

It is right there in black and white.  Can’t you see it?  You don’t have any idea of what its about.  Read it again.  For Pete’s sake, can’t you see it?  I don’t see it.  You mean to tell me you’re going along with your other notions?  Can’t you grasp the meaning of it?  It’s as plain as day!  It’s as plain as the nose on your face!  It’s staring at you and you still don’t see it.  I’m not putting it in your hands till you see it.  Take your time.  Look at it closely.  Read it again and tell me what you think of it.  We’ll get it together later and discuss it.

IT-31

Tag, you’re it.  I can’t be it.  It’s too big!  You have a little bit of it.  We’re all a part of it.  Everyone has it.  Don’t you see?  It’s a part of us and all those little pieces make it what it is.  It’s an entity.  The question is, can it help us?  Why sure!  It’s something to ponder.  Just don’t worship it and we’ll be in good shape.  We aren’t primitive, you know.

AN ASIDE

Ever notice the word “it” in the word “exit”?

About Sonja Bukvic

Single. I'm fascinated by the mind. I absolutely love humor. I have a B.A. in Enlish Literature from Fairfield University. When I found Word Press Free Blog I was excited and I'm so happy to share with you. I commune with the Creator and am allowed to share certain bits of enlightenment. You don't have to believe, but those with Faith, take it quietly and seriously.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

