PRAYERS


If anyone tells you, “Prayers don’t work”, tell them, “It could get worse and then some.”

*Thank you G-d, you make my day spin.

*Dear G-d:  This day is yours.  I am at your disposal.  Do with me what you will.

*Almighty G-d, could you please make people be friendly today.

*Thank you Lord for all the good things that happened today.  I love you!

*Dear G-d, Can you help me adjust my time sequencing.  I seem to be off and don’t utilize my time efficiently enough.  Thank you.

*Dear G-d, something’s wrong. I can’t quite figure out what.  Please help me.

*Dear G-d, the things people say about me aren’t true.  It hurts my dignity and makes me sad.  I know I shouldn’t care what other people think, but they don’t just slander me, they slander you and my family and my beloved ancestors.  I try hard to measure up, Lord.  I am sensible and realistic and your humor makes my day spin and makes it tolerable, but dear G-d, show me a way to show people who I am, that I may better serve you and gain respect for you and myself. AMEN.

*Dear G-d, Another Earth year is upon me.  I hope there are many joyful moments.  Please guide me and strengthen me through the trying times that inevitably will come.  Most of all, dear Lord, help me curb my temper.

*Almighty one, most high being, creator of mankind, who has exalted us with his likeness, I ignite this candle to thank you for the light, warmth, and energy the flame provides. I invite all mankind to honor you and your son by lighting a holy flame to your presence upon the setting of the sun.

*Dear G-d, how come my dog knows more than me today?

*Almighty G-d, why doesn’t my mother want to do what you want her to do?

*Lord, I’ve had it.  Now what?

*Oh! Lord! I am not worthy to love you like I do.  Just love me everyday now and I’ll show you I’m worthy, too.  Never stop probing Lord and help erase my naught.  For tis in loving we come to be all good.  So don’t stop loving me Lord, till I love like you. AMEN.

*Blow my mind, Lord!

*Dear God.  I went overboard today.  My grief strickened me into hasty distraught and now I pray my dear mother will see clearly enough to understand.  She doesn’t seem to “know” me at all.  It’s hard to get to know all of her completely; she changes so often.  I try to understand each and every mother she presents, but it’s not always easy to be calm and peaceful.  Help me be less aware of myself and not worry how I feel about “buffetings and spittings”.  It was a tough day.  Please give my Mama strong, huge biceps;  good, strong upper arms.  Thank you!  I love you.

*Based on Psalm 35

O Lord, how long will you look on?
Come to my rescue!
Save our plans from the raging cohorts.
Save my soul from fornication and lewd and harmful addictions.
Save my soul from laziness and gluttony.
Do not let them turn me into a vegetable.
Do not let them rule my body.
Preserve my mind O Lord.  Do not let them strip its richness.
O Lord!  You see, you hear!
Do not be indifferent, don’t delay.

Think of a name and you’ll have said a prayer.

Lord! I’m about to give up!  Now what!?

Through your son you taught us , Father Creator, not to be fearful of tomorrow but to commit our lives to your care.  Do not withhold your spirit from us but help us find a life of peace after these days of trouble.   –Anonymous

A new twist on an old prayer:
Pour forth we beseech Thee Oh! Lord! Thine grace into our hearts, that we to whom the message of Krst was made known to your son, may by his passions and crosses be brought to resurrection. Amen.

(Bear your own crosses and control your passions.  In case of emergencies, call on the Lord.)

There is a beautiful Judaic prayer that I have modified to Christian thinking:

Open my heart with your word and my soul shall pursue your request.  All the ones who think evil about me, quickly break their plan and nullify their thinking.  Act for the sake of your name dear Almighty Father, and Emmanuel,  your son’s name, and in your Holy Dove’s name, together with Jesus, my rocks of strength you all.

May the angels carry you on their wings, sustain your life, and keep you from sin.

May the Lord guide your steps today, sit on your shoulders, and touch your face with his light.

About Sonja Bukvic

Single. I'm fascinated by the mind. I absolutely love humor. I have a B.A. in Enlish Literature from Fairfield University. When I found Word Press Free Blog I was excited and I'm so happy to share with you. I commune with the Creator and am allowed to share certain bits of enlightenment. You don't have to believe, but those with Faith, take it quietly and seriously.
This entry was posted in PRAYERS. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

